spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Dragon cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sat, Jul 16, 2022, 11:35 AM ET (1535 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-25 mission (SpaceX) A cargo Dragon spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Thursday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 8:44 pm EDT (0044 GMT Friday) and placed the Dragon in orbit 12 minutes later. The spacecraft, on a mission designated CRS-25, docked with the ISS Saturday morning, delivering more than 2,660 kilograms of cargo. The mission was scheduled to launch last month but delayed after finding a hydrazine leak in the spacecraft's propulsion system that required replacement of a valve.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches first NASA PREFIRE cubesat
Posted: Mon, May 27 10:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)

NASA and Boeing set June 1 launch date for Starliner
Posted: Mon, May 27 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 26 11:33 AM ET (1533 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list