spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Inaugural Vega-C launch a success
Posted: Sat, Jul 16, 2022, 11:27 AM ET (1527 GMT)
Vega-C first launch (ESA) ESA and Arianespace declared the inaugural launch of the Vega-C rocket a success Wednesday. The rocket lifted off from Kourou, French Guiana, at 9:13 am EDT (1313 GMT) and deployed its primary payload, the LARES-2 physics satellite, 85 minutes later. Six cubesat payloads were released 45 minutes later. Arianespace said that, with the success of the inaugural launch, it was ready to move into commercial operations of the Vega-C. The first commercial launch of Vega-C is scheduled for November, when the rocket is slated to place the Pleiades Neo 5 and 6 Earth-imaging satellites for their builder and operator Airbus.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list