spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Electron launches NRO satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 16, 2022, 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office early Wednesday. The Electron rocket lifted off at 2:30 am EDT (0630 GMT) from the company's New Zealand launch site on the NROL-162 mission. Rocket Lab and the NRO declared the launch a success an hour later but provided few details about the mission. NROL-162 and NROL-199, another mission launching on an Electron later this month, are classified spy satellites that the NRO developed jointly with the Australian government.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list