spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches data relay satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 16, 2022, 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)
China launched a data relay satellite Tuesday. A Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 12:30 pm EDT (1630 GMT) and placed the third satellite in the Tianlian 2 series into a geostationary transfer orbit. The satellites provide data relay services for Chinese missions similar to NASA's TDRS series of spacecraft.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list