spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25, 2022, 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)
Ariane 5 launch of Measat-3d and GSAT-24, June 2022 (Arianespace) The first Ariane 5 launch in nearly half a year placed two communications satellites into orbit Wednesday. The Ariane 5 lifted off from French Guiana at 5:50 pm EDT (2150 GMT) and placed into geostationary transfer orbits the Measat-3d and GSAT-24 communications satellites for the Malaysian satellite operator Measat and the Indian space agency ISRO, respectively. The launch was the first Ariane 5 mission since the launch of the James Webb Space Telescope last December, with just four more launches remaining before the vehicle is retired.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list