spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25, 2022, 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)
China launched a set of reconnaissance satellites Wednesday night. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 10:22 pm EDT (0222 GMT Thursday) and placed the three Yaogan-35 satellites into orbit. Chinese media describe the satellites as performing science experiments and civil applications, but Western observers believe these are military reconnaissance satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list