spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Oct 16, 2021, 6:09 PM ET (2209 GMT)
Soyuz-2 launch of OneWeb satellites, October 2021 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket launched Thursday with the latest batch of OneWeb satellites. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia at 5:40 am EDT (0940 GMT). Its payload of 36 OneWeb satellites was deployed over the course of four hours. The launch brings the constellation just past the halfway mark to its full size of 648 satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list