spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 10:42 AM ET (1542 GMT)
China launched a new group of reconnaissance satellites Wednesday. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 3:43 am EDT (0743 GMT) and placed the Yaogan-32 02 satellites into orbit. Chinese media described the spacecraft as remote sensing satellites, but they are believed to have military applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list