spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Blue Origin launches Shatner, three others on second crewed New Shepard flight
Posted: Sat, Oct 16, 2021, 6:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)
New Shepard NS-18 launch, October 2021 (Blue Origin) Blue Origin launched four people, including Star Trek actor William Shatner, on a suborbital flight Wednesday. The New Shepard vehicle lifted off from the company's West Texas site at 10:49 am EDT (1449 GMT), reaching a peak altitude of 107 kilometers before landing a little more than 10 minutes after liftoff. This was the second crewed flight of New Shepard, after a July flight that carried company founder Jeff Bezos and three others. Shatner was exuberant after his flight, offering a long description of the experience to Bezos. Also on the flight were entrepreneurs Chris Boshuizen and Glen de Vries, and Blue Origin vice president Audrey Powers.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list