spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18, 2021, 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of GPS 3 SV-05 (SpaceX) A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched a GPS satellite Thursday on the first National Security Space Launch (NSSL) mission to fly a reused booster. The rocket lifted off at 12:09 pm EDT (1609 GMT) from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The upper stage released the Lockheed Martin-built GPS 3 SV05 satellite about an hour and a half later. This was the first NSSL mission where SpaceX used a previously flown Falcon 9 first stage. The booster on this mission previously launched the GPS 3 SV04 satellite last November.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list