spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18, 2021, 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)
Long March 2C launch of Yaogan-30 satellites, June 2021 (Xinhua) China launched another group of classified satellites Friday. The Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center in southwest China at 2:30 am EDT (0630 GMT). It placed into orbit a ninth group of Yaogan-30 satellites. The inclination of the Yaogan-30 constellation suggests it may provide frequent revisits for electronic and signals intelligence, and optical and radar imaging, in areas close to China.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list