spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18, 2021, 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)
China's Shenzhou-12 crewed spacecraft docked with the Tianhe space station module early Thursday, hours after launch. Shenzhou-12 and its crew of three launched on a Long March 2F from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 9:22 pm EDT Wednesday (0122 GMT Thursday). The spacecraft docked with the Tianhe space station core module at 3:54 am EDT (0754 GMT) Thursday. Astronauts Nie Haisheng, Liu Boming and Tang Hongbo will spend three months aboard Tianhe, the core module of China's new space station, performing spacewalks and testing various technologies.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list