spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Crew-2 commercial crew mission
Posted: Fri, Apr 23, 2021, 6:08 PM ET (2208 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Crew-2 mission (NASA) SpaceX launched a Crew Dragon spacecraft with four astronauts on board this morning, heading toward the International Space Station. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 5:49 am EDT (0949 GMT) and released the Crew Dragon spacecraft into orbit 12 minutes later. The spacecraft, flying a mission called Crew-2, is carrying NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur, ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet and JAXA astronaut Akihiko Hoshide to the station for a six-month stay. The spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the station at about 5:10 am EDT (910 GMT) Saturday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 12
SBIRS GEO-5 Encapsulated Ahead of Upcoming Launch
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
STPSat-6 safely arrives in Florida
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Vandenberg renaming to match Space Force designation
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list