spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew-2 docks with ISS
Posted: Thu, Apr 29, 2021, 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)
Crew-2 Crew Dragon docking with ISS (NASA) A Crew Dragon spacecraft docked with the International Space Station early Saturday, a day after its launch from Florida.The Crew Dragon Endeavour spacecraft docked with the station at 5:08 am EDT (0908 GMT), with hatches opening about two and a half hours later. The spacecraft brought to the station four astronauts from the US, Europe and Japan for a six-month stay on the Crew-2 mission. The station now has 11 people on board for the first time since the penultimate shuttle mission nearly a decade ago. The Crew-2 Crew Dragon spacecraft will bring four astronauts back to Earth late this week.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 12
SBIRS GEO-5 Encapsulated Ahead of Upcoming Launch
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
STPSat-6 safely arrives in Florida
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Vandenberg renaming to match Space Force designation
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list