spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Galactic Energy performs first Ceres-1 launch
Posted: Sun, Nov 15, 2020, 12:15 PM ET (1715 GMT)
Ceres-1 first launch (Xinhua) A Chinese startup carried out its first orbital launch Nov. 7. The Ceres-1 four-stage solid rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 2:12 am EST (0712 GMT) and placed the 50-kilogram Tianqi-11 satellite into a sun-synchronous orbit. The launch was the first by Galactic Energy, one of several nominally private Chinese companies working on small launch vehicles. The company raised a $30 million Series A round earlier in the week, and $43 million since its founding in 2018.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 23
Space War, Like the Cold War, Is All Risk, No Reward
Air Force Magazine — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
FAA considering plan to land space vehicles near Madison
Madison (AL) Record — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list