spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


PSLV returns to flight launching 10 satellites
Posted: Sun, Nov 15, 2020, 12:10 PM ET (1710 GMT)
PSLV-C49 launch, Nov 2020 (ISRO) India performed its first launch in nearly 11 months Nov. 7. A PSLV rocket lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Center at 4:42 am EST (0942 GMT) and placed into orbit the EOS-01 radar mapping satellite and nine secondary payloads, including satellites for Kleos Space and Spire. The launch was the first by India's space agency ISRO since last December, a pause caused in large part by the coronavirus pandemic.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Thursday, June 24
Big numbers apply to be European astronauts
BBC — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)
Space Perspective now selling tickets to space on a balloon
Florida Today — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)
European Space Agency Is Wary Of Partnering With China
Aviation Week — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list