spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches technology demonstration satellites
Posted: Sun, May 31, 2020, 8:33 AM ET (1233 GMT)
A Long March 11 rocket lifted off Friday placing a pair of technology demonstration satellites into orbit. The Long March 11 lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 4:13 pm EDT (2013 GMT) Friday carrying the Xinjishu Shiyan-G and -H satellites. The satellites will test intersatellite networking and other technology tests. The launch was the first of the Long March 11, a solid-fuel rocket, from Xichang.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 5
Array of radio telescopes reveals explosion on the surface of a hot dead star
European Astronomical Society — 12:54 pm ET (1654 GMT)
Starliner Parachutes Perform Under Pressure
Boeing — 12:52 pm ET (1652 GMT)
Astronomy on Tap Going Virtual and Viral
European Astronomical Society — 12:51 pm ET (1651 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list