spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches two smallsats
Posted: Sat, Nov 23, 2019, 9:51 AM ET (1451 GMT)
KZ-!A launch of two KL-Alpha satellites (Xinhua) China launched a pair of small satellites Sunday. The Kuaizhou-1A lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 5 am EST (1000 GMT, 6 pm Beijing time), placing the two KL-Alpha satellites into relatively high polar orbits. The satellites are designed to test Ka-band communications technologies for an unidentified German company. The launch was the second in four days for the Kuaizhou-1A, a small launch vehicle based on the DF-21 missile.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype damaged in tanking test
Posted: Sat, Nov 23 10:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)

NASA adds five companies to CLPS program
Posted: Sat, Nov 23 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

FCC to hold public auction of satellite C-band spectrum
Posted: Sat, Nov 23 10:01 AM ET (1501 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 6
America seeks faster ways to launch military satellites
The Economist — 5:02 am ET (1002 GMT)
Netflix and Virgin Galactic shine positive light on state
KOB-TV Albuquerque — 5:01 am ET (1001 GMT)
Lights spotted in sky over Adelaide and WA were SpaceX satellites, astronomer says
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 4:58 am ET (0958 GMT)
Dreams of Space, Skepticism and the Right
Splice Today — 4:57 am ET (0957 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list