spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Dragon arrives at ISS
Posted: Wed, Sep 24, 2014, 8:08 AM ET (1208 GMT)
Dragon berthing to ISS on SpX-4 CRS mission (NASA) A SpaceX Dragon cargo spacecraft carrying more than 2,000 kilograms of supplies and equipment berthed with the International Space Station early Tuesday. The Dragon, flying the fourth of twelve Commercial Resupply Services (CRS) missions for NASA, was grappled by the station's robotic arm at 6:52 am EDT (1052 GMT). The arm them berthed the spacecraft to the nadir docking port on the Harmony module at 9:21 am EDT (1321 GMT). Dragon, launched early Sunday, brought to the station about 2,200 kilograms of supplies, experiments, and other cargo, ranging from a 3-D printer to an earth sciences sensor that will be mounted on the station. Dragon will remain at the station for about a month before returning to Earth with about 1,500 kilograms of experiments and other station hardware.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list