spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Dragon cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Sep 21, 2014, 8:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS4 Dragon (NASA) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket successfully placed into orbit early Sunday a Dragon cargo spacecraft destined for the International Space Station. The Falcon 9 v1.1 lifted off at 1:52 pm EDT (0552 GMT) Sunday from Cape Canaveral, Florida, and placed the Dragon cargo spacecraft into orbit as planned. The Dragon is scheduled to arrive at the vicinity of the ISS and be grappled by the station's robotic arm at 7:04 am EDT (1104 GMT) Tuesday. The launch was postponed one day because of poor weather. The Dragon is carrying more than 2,200 kilograms of cargo to the station, including supplies and experiments. It will return from the station four weeks after arrival with nearly 1,500 kilograms of experiments and other equipment.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list