spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches, docks to ISS
Posted: Thu, Apr 10, 2014, 8:37 AM ET (1237 GMT)
Progress M-23M approaching the ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft launched from Baikonur on Wednesday and docked with the International Space Station (ISS) less than six hours later. The Progress M-23M spacecraft, designated Progress 55 by NASA, lifted off on a Soyuz rocket from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 11:26 pm EDT (1526 GMT, 9:26 pm local time) Wednesday. The spacecraft, making a "fast track" approach to the ISS, docked with the station's Pirs module at 5:14 pm EDT (2114 GMT). The spacecraft carries about three tons of fuel, water, and other supplies for the station. Another cargo spacecraft, SpaceX's Dragon, is on schedule to launch to the ISS on the afternoon of April 14.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list