spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 7:03 AM ET (1103 GMT)
Progress M-22M docking with ISS (NASA A Progress cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station on Monday morning, freeing up a docking port for another Progress spacecraft to be launched this week. The Progress M-22M spacecraft undocked from the station's Pirs module at 9:58 am EDT (1358 GMT) Monday and departed the vicinity of the station shortly thereafter. The spacecraft will remain in orbit until April 18 for technology tests before reentering over the South Pacific Ocean. The undocking clears the way for the launch of the Progress M-23M from Baikonur Cosmodrome on Wednesday at 11:26 am EDT (1526 GMT, 9:26 pm local time). That spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the Pirs module about six hours later.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 6:09 PM ET (2209 GMT)


JWST arrives in French Guiana
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)

news links
Friday, October 22
Editorial: NASA launches deep into space
San Antonio Express-News — 3:24 am ET (0724 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list