spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Progress spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Tue, Nov 26, 2013, 6:35 AM ET (1135 GMT)
Progress M-21M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Progress cargo spacecraft bound for the ISS early Tuesday. The Soyuz lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 3:53 pm EST Monday (2053 GMT Monday, 2:53 am Kazakh time Tuesday) and placed the Progress M-21M spacecraft into orbit. Progress will approach the station on Wednesday to test an upgraded Kurs rendezvous radar before returning on Friday to dock with the station. The spacecraft is carrying about 2.7 metric tons of supplies for the station's six-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 8
How Covid is strengthening our ties to outer space
Israel21c — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list