spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Progress spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Tue, Nov 26, 2013, 6:35 AM ET (1135 GMT)
Progress M-21M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Progress cargo spacecraft bound for the ISS early Tuesday. The Soyuz lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 3:53 pm EST Monday (2053 GMT Monday, 2:53 am Kazakh time Tuesday) and placed the Progress M-21M spacecraft into orbit. Progress will approach the station on Wednesday to test an upgraded Kurs rendezvous radar before returning on Friday to dock with the station. The spacecraft is carrying about 2.7 metric tons of supplies for the station's six-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 12
SBIRS GEO-5 Encapsulated Ahead of Upcoming Launch
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
STPSat-6 safely arrives in Florida
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Vandenberg renaming to match Space Force designation
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list