spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rockot launches ESA space science satellites
Posted: Sat, Nov 23, 2013, 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)
Rockot launch of ESA Swarm spacecraft (ESA) A Russian Rockot vehicle placed three European Space Agency satellites into orbit Friday mo a mission to study the Earth's magnetic field. The Rockot booster lifted off in foggy conditions at the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 7:02 am EST (1202 GMT) Friday and released the three Swarm satellites into polar orbits an hour and a half later. The three satellites, built by Astrium and weighing 500 kilograms each, will fly in a formation at two different altitudes to perform detailed studies of the Earth's magnetic field.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:07 AM ET (1607 GMT)

China launches lunar sample return mission
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

Relativity Space raises $500 million
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)

news links
Sunday, November 29
China’s Chang’e 5 spacecraft enters lunar orbit
Spaceflight Now — 9:11 am ET (1411 GMT)
Japanese data relay satellite launches on H-2A rocket
Spaceflight Now — 9:11 am ET (1411 GMT)
Canada developing lunar rover and science payloads
Space News — 9:08 am ET (1408 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list