spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rockot launches ESA space science satellites
Posted: Sat, Nov 23, 2013, 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)
Rockot launch of ESA Swarm spacecraft (ESA) A Russian Rockot vehicle placed three European Space Agency satellites into orbit Friday mo a mission to study the Earth's magnetic field. The Rockot booster lifted off in foggy conditions at the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 7:02 am EST (1202 GMT) Friday and released the three Swarm satellites into polar orbits an hour and a half later. The three satellites, built by Astrium and weighing 500 kilograms each, will fly in a formation at two different altitudes to perform detailed studies of the Earth's magnetic field.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 12
SBIRS GEO-5 Encapsulated Ahead of Upcoming Launch
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
STPSat-6 safely arrives in Florida
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Vandenberg renaming to match Space Force designation
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list