spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ceres-1 launches two satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 29, 2023, 12:56 PM ET (1656 GMT)
Chinese startup Galactic Energy sent two satellites into orbit early July 22. The company's Ceres-1 solid-fuel rocket lifted off at 1:07 am EDT (0507 GMT) from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center and placed two satellites into orbit. One satellite, Qiankun-1 from Chinese startup C-Space, will test hyperspectral and visible imagers, while Xingshidai-16 is a hyperspectral remote sensing satellite for ADA Space. The launch was the sixth consecutive successful flight of the Ceres-1 as Galactic Energy moves into a higher cadence of launches, with six to eight more launches planned before the end of the year.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 2 9:49 AM ET (1449 GMT)

ESA sets mid-2024 date for first Ariane 6 launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 2 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

NASA delays launch of Dragonfly mission to Titan
Posted: Sat, Dec 2 9:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 9
Axiom Space cuts ribbon on new Houston Spaceport headquarters
Houston Business Journal — 6:15 am ET (1115 GMT)
Aditya-L1 successfully captures first full-disk images of the Sun
The Times of India — 6:14 am ET (1114 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list