spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab catches and releases booster in Electron flight
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)
In a case of launch vehicle catch-and-release, Rocket Lab briefly caught a descending Electron booster after a launch Monday, only to drop it...

Emirati astronaut to fly long-duration ISS mission
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
An Emirati astronaut will fly a long-duration space station mission in 2023. Axiom Space said April 29 it will fly the astronaut on the...

Russia launches military satellite
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:20 AM ET (1320 GMT)
Russia launched a military payload on an Angara rocket Friday. The Angara 1.2 rocket launched from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 3:55 pm EDT (...

China launches sea-based rocket
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
China launched five imaging satellites on a sea-based rocket. The Long March 11 lifted off from a ship in the East China Sea at...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites in sixth April mission
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:18 AM ET (1318 GMT)
SpaceX capped off its most active month of launches to date with a Starlink launch April 29. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral,...

China launches imaging satellites
Posted: Sun, May 1 9:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
China launched a pair of imaging satellites early Friday. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 12:11...

Russian cosmonauts perform ISS spacewalk
Posted: Sun, May 1 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)
Two Russian cosmonauts performed a lengthy spacewalk Thursday to set up a robotic arm on the International Space Station. Oleg Artemyev and Denis Matveev started...

Crew-4 launches to ISS
Posted: Sun, May 1 9:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
A Crew Dragon spacecraft carrying four NASA and ESA astronauts went to the International Space Station after a launch early Wednesday. The SpaceX Falcon 9...

Capella Space raises $97 million
Posted: Sun, May 1 9:47 AM ET (1347 GMT)
Satellite radar imaging company Capella Space raised $97 million. The company announced the Series C round Monday, led by NightDragon and with participation from existing...

Ax-1 mission splashes down
Posted: Sun, May 1 9:45 AM ET (1345 GMT)
Four private astronauts safely returned to Earth Monday after two and a half weeks in space. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endeavour splashed down off the...



news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 26
SpaceX Launches Fifth Rideshare Mission
Aviation Week — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
SpaceX launches first Armenian satellite
Public Radio of Armenia — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list