spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Apr 24 8:31 AM ET (1231 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 1:51 pm EDT (1751 GMT) from Cape Canaveral's Space...

OneWeb signs contract with India for satellite launches
Posted: Sun, Apr 24 8:25 AM ET (1225 GMT)
OneWeb announced Wednesday it signed an agreement to launch some of its satellites on Indian rockets. The contract with New Space India Limited, the Indian...

Planetary science decadal recommends missions to Uranus and Enceladus
Posted: Sun, Apr 24 8:23 AM ET (1223 GMT)
The new planetary science decadal survey recommended NASA continue its Mars Sample Return campaign and develop new missions to Uranus and Enceladus. The report, released...

Cosmonauts perform spacewalk outside ISS
Posted: Sun, Apr 24 8:20 AM ET (1220 GMT)
Two Russian cosmonauts performed a spacewalk outside the International Space Station Monday to begin activation of a robotic arm. Oleg Artemyev and Denis Matveev spent...

US bans destructive ASAT tests
Posted: Sat, Apr 23 9:55 AM ET (1355 GMT)
Vice President Kamala Harris announced Monday that the United States will not conduct destructive anti-satellite weapons tests, calling on other nations to do the...

SpaceX launches NRO payload
Posted: Sat, Apr 23 9:52 AM ET (1352 GMT)
SpaceX launched a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office April 17. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 9:13...

NASA to roll back SLS
Posted: Sat, Apr 23 9:49 AM ET (1349 GMT)
NASA will roll back the Space Launch System from the pad for repairs after a third tanking test was scrubbed last week. The agency announced...

Shenzhou-13 astronauts return to Earth
Posted: Sat, Apr 23 9:46 AM ET (1346 GMT)
Three Chinese astronauts returned to Earth late April 15. The Shenzhou-13 spacecraft landed at 9:56 pm EDT (0156 GMT April 16) in its...

China launches communications, Earth observation satellites
Posted: Sat, Apr 23 9:45 AM ET (1345 GMT)
China conducted two launches hours apart April 15. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 8:01 am...

NASA cuts short third attempt at SLS countdown rehearsal
Posted: Sat, Apr 16 9:51 AM ET (1351 GMT)
The third time wasn't the charm for NASA Thursday as it halted a countdown rehearsal for the Space Launch System after detecting a hydrogen...



news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 26
SpaceX Launches Fifth Rideshare Mission
Aviation Week — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
SpaceX launches first Armenian satellite
Public Radio of Armenia — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list