spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ax-1 mission splashes down
Posted: Sun, May 1, 2022, 9:45 AM ET (1345 GMT)
Four private astronauts safely returned to Earth Monday after two and a half weeks in space. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endeavour splashed down off the coast from Jacksonville, Florida, at 1:06 pm EDT (1706 GMT) concluding the Ax-1 mission by Axiom Space to the International Space Station. Axiom and SpaceX said the return to Earth was normal and the four private astronauts were in good shape after a stay in space that was a week longer than planned because of weather delays. Axiom Space says its next ISS mission, Ax-2, will launch in about a year, and it will soon announce the full crew for that flight.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 26
SpaceX Launches Fifth Rideshare Mission
Aviation Week — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
SpaceX launches first Armenian satellite
Public Radio of Armenia — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list