spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches two small communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 7 9:09 AM ET (1309 GMT)
China launched two small communications satellites for a German venture Wednesday. A Long March 6 rocket lifted off at 7:01 am EDT (1101 GMT)...

Thruster issue delays Starliner launch
Posted: Sat, Aug 7 9:01 AM ET (1301 GMT)
The launch of Boeing's CST-100 Starliner spacecraft is on hold because of a problem with the spacecraft's propulsion system. Boeing scrubbed the...

Chinese commercial launch fails
Posted: Sat, Aug 7 8:57 AM ET (1257 GMT)
A Chinese startup launched a rocket early Tuesday, but the vehicle failed to reach orbit. The Hyperbola-1 four-stage solid-fuel rocket lifted off...

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 7 8:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)
An Ariane 5 launched July 30 on its first mission in nearly a year, successfully placing into orbit two communications satellites. The rocket lifted off...

GAO rejects lunar lander protests
Posted: Sat, Aug 7 8:50 AM ET (1250 GMT)
The Government Accountability Office rejected protests filed by Blue Origin and Dynetics of NASA's Human Landing System (HLS) award to SpaceX. The GAO announced...

ISS loses attitude control after Russian module docks
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:22 AM ET (1422 GMT)
A Russian module that docked with the International Space Station Thursday morning started firing its thrusters hours later, causing the station to briefly lose attitude...

Rocket Lab returns Electron to flight with Space Force launch
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)
Rocket Lab placed a satellite in orbit for the Space Force early Thursday on the first Electron launch since a May failure. The Electron lifted...

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)
China launched an imaging satellite Thursday. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 12:01 am EDT (0401...

Isar Aerospace raises $75 million
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:10 AM ET (1410 GMT)
German small launch vehicle startup Isar Aerospace has raised an additional $75 million. The company raised the funding, an extension of an earlier Series B...

Blue Origin offers NASA incentives for second HLS award
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:07 AM ET (1407 GMT)
Blue Origin founder Jeff Bezos offered NASA billions of dollars in incentives when the agency provided his company with a second lunar lander award. In...



news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list