spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches two small communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 7, 2021, 9:09 AM ET (1309 GMT)
Long March 6 launch of KL-Beta-A and B (Xinhua) China launched two small communications satellites for a German venture Wednesday. A Long March 6 rocket lifted off at 7:01 am EDT (1101 GMT) and placed the KL-Beta-A and KL-Beta-B satellites into low Earth orbit. The Shanghai Institute for Microsatellite Innovation of the Chinese Academy of Sciences built the two satellites for German-based KLEO Connect, which plans to use them to test Ka-band technologies for future satellite systems.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 6:09 PM ET (2209 GMT)


JWST arrives in French Guiana
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 23
"Space is no longer science fiction”
Delano — 3:37 am ET (0737 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list