spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Senate bill would direct NASA to pick second lunar lander provider
Posted: Sat, May 15 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)
An amendment to a Senate bill approved by a committee Wednesday would direct NASA to select a second Human Landing System (HLS) company. The Senate...

Virgin Galactic says airplane issue may delay SpaceShipTwo test flights
Posted: Sat, May 15 10:07 AM ET (1407 GMT)
Virgin Galactic said a potential issue with the aircraft used to carry its SpaceShipTwo suborbital spaceplane could delay the resumption of test flights. In an...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 15 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)
SpaceX set a booster reuse record with the launch of another group of Starlink satellites Sunday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida,...

Long March 5B stage falls into Indian Ocean
Posted: Sat, May 15 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)
The core stage of a Chinese rocket reentered May 8, falling into the Indian Ocean. The Long March 5B stage, left in orbit after a...

China launches imaging satellites
Posted: Sat, May 15 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)
China launched a set of imaging satellites May 6. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 2:11...

Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)
A SpaceX Starship prototype successfully completed a short test flight Wednesday. The Starship SN15 vehicle took off from the company's Boca Chica, Texas, test...

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)
Blue Origin will fly people on its New Shepard suborbital vehicle for the first time in July, and is auctioning off a seat on that...

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Tuesday as the company noted a milestone in customer interest in the broadband service. A Falcon 9 lifted...

Firefly Aerospace raises $75 million
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)
Firefly Aerospace raised a $75 million Series A round as it nears its first launch. The company raised the round from a group of investors...

NASA halts work on HLS contract amid protests
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:02 AM ET (1502 GMT)
NASA has halted work on the Human Landing System (HLS) contract awarded to SpaceX amid protests by Blue Origin and SpaceX. NASA said April 30...



news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Thursday, June 24
Big numbers apply to be European astronauts
BBC — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)
Space Perspective now selling tickets to space on a balloon
Florida Today — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)
European Space Agency Is Wary Of Partnering With China
Aviation Week — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list