spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8, 2021, 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, May 4 2021 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Tuesday as the company noted a milestone in customer interest in the broadband service. A Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 3:01 pm EDT (1901 GMT) and deployed a payload of 60 Starlink satellites into orbit about an hour later. The rocket's first stage, making its ninth flight, landed on a droneship in the Atlantic. During the launch webcast, SpaceX revealed that more than half a million people have placed an order or put down a deposit for Starlink broadband internet services. The company, though, did not reveal the current number of active users of the service, which is still in best testing.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 23
Space War, Like the Cold War, Is All Risk, No Reward
Air Force Magazine — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
FAA considering plan to land space vehicles near Madison
Madison (AL) Record — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list