spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


OneWeb launches 36 satellites on Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Mar 28 11:56 AM ET (1556 GMT)
OneWeb launched three dozen satellites Wednesday night as it moves closer to beginning service in polar regions later this year. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket...

ABL Space Systems raises $170 million
Posted: Sun, Mar 28 11:48 AM ET (1548 GMT)
Small launch vehicle company ABL Space Systems raised $170 million. The company announced Thursday the Series B round, led by funds and accounts advised by...

Redwire to go public through SPAC deal
Posted: Sun, Mar 28 11:45 AM ET (1545 GMT)
Redwire, a firm that has acquired a number of space technology companies, announced plans Thursday to public through a merger with a special-purpose acquisition...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Mar 26 6:08 PM ET (2208 GMT)
SpaceX marked the 15th anniversary of its first launch with yet another Starlink mission early this morning. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral...

Rocket Lab launches smallsats
Posted: Fri, Mar 26 6:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)
Rocket Lab successfully launched six satellites and a second demonstration of its Photon satellite bus Monday. The Electron rocket lifted off from the company's...

MDA files for IPO
Posted: Fri, Mar 26 5:54 PM ET (2154 GMT)
Canadian space technology company MDA filed paperwork Monday for an IPO. MDA said it's seeking to raise $500 million Canadian ($397 million) in that...

Soyuz launches rideshare mission
Posted: Fri, Mar 26 5:53 PM ET (2153 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a cluster of smallsats early Monday after a two-day delay. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur...

White House nominates Nelson for NASA administrator
Posted: Fri, Mar 26 5:50 PM ET (2150 GMT)
The White House's nomination of former senator Bill Nelson to be NASA administrator has won widespread support. The White House announced March 19 it...

SLS completes Green Run static-fire test
Posted: Sat, Mar 20 1:01 PM ET (1701 GMT)
NASA's Space Launch System core stage successfully completed a full-duration static-fire test Thursday. In that Green Run test at the Stennis Space...

Northrop Grumman to launch Space Force payload on Pegasus
Posted: Sat, Mar 20 12:56 PM ET (1656 GMT)
Northrop Grumman will launch a Pegasus rocket for the Space Force later this year under a contract awarded with no fanfare months ago. The TacRL-...



news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, April 20
Local Aerospace Companies Play Major Roles in NASA’s Moon Missions
Los Angeles Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Analyst: NASA's lunar lander decision a 'major snub' to Blue Origin
Puget Sound Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Amazon's Project Kuiper Plans Launch Of Internet Satellites With ULA
Investor's Business Daily — 4:25 am ET (0825 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list