spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA astronaut could spend up to a year on ISS
Posted: Sat, Mar 20 12:54 PM ET (1654 GMT)
A NASA astronaut launching to the International Space Station next month could stay there for up to a year. Mark Vande Hei will fly to...

SpaceX sets booster reuse mark on Falcon 9 Starlink launch
Posted: Tue, Mar 16 8:58 PM ET (0058 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites early Sunday, setting a booster reuse record in the process. The Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy...

Astronauts perform maintenance on ISS spacewalk
Posted: Tue, Mar 16 8:50 PM ET (0050 GMT)
Two astronauts performed a spacewalk Saturday outside the International Space Station. Mike Hopkins and Victor Glover spent nearly seven hours outside the station performing a...

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Tue, Mar 16 8:48 PM ET (0048 GMT)
China launched a new group of naval reconnaissance satellites Friday night. A Long March 4C rocket launched from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 9:...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Mar 12 6:25 PM ET (2325 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites early this morning. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 3:13 am EST (0813 GMT),...

NASA finalizes deal for astronaut to fly on April Soyuz mission
Posted: Fri, Mar 12 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)
NASA said Tuesday it finalized a deal to fly an astronaut on next month's Soyuz mission to the International Space Station. NASA said Mark...

Space Force awards launch contracts to SpaceX and ULA
Posted: Fri, Mar 12 6:15 PM ET (2315 GMT)
The US Space Force awarded contracts to SpaceX and United Launch Alliance for four national security launches Tuesday. ULA received $224.2 million for two...

Perseverance starts driving on Mars
Posted: Fri, Mar 12 6:12 PM ET (2312 GMT)
NASA's Mars Perseverance rover has started driving on Mars. Project officials said March 5 the rover made its first drive a day earlier, two...

Astronauts perform spacewalk to upgrade ISS solar power system
Posted: Fri, Mar 12 6:09 PM ET (2309 GMT)
Two astronauts continued work March 5 to upgrade the International Space Station's power system. NASA's Kate Rubins and JAXA's Soichi Noguchi spent...

Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Mar 7 12:02 PM ET (1702 GMT)
A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched another group of Starlink satellites early Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 3:24 am EST (0824 GMT) from...



news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, April 20
Local Aerospace Companies Play Major Roles in NASA’s Moon Missions
Los Angeles Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Analyst: NASA's lunar lander decision a 'major snub' to Blue Origin
Puget Sound Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Amazon's Project Kuiper Plans Launch Of Internet Satellites With ULA
Investor's Business Daily — 4:25 am ET (0825 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list