spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches rideshare mission
Posted: Fri, Mar 26, 2021, 5:53 PM ET (2153 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a cluster of smallsats early Monday after a two-day delay. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 2:07 am EDT (0607 GMT) carrying a payload of 38 satellites, with South Korea's CAS500-1 remote sensing satellite the primary passenger. The launch was scheduled for Saturday but scrubbed because of a control system problem with the Fregat upper stage. Other payloads on the Soyuz include Astroscale's ELSA-d spacecraft, which will test active debris removal technologies, and the first nanosatellite for Sateliot, a Spanish internet-of-things startup.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, April 20
Local Aerospace Companies Play Major Roles in NASA’s Moon Missions
Los Angeles Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Analyst: NASA's lunar lander decision a 'major snub' to Blue Origin
Puget Sound Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Amazon's Project Kuiper Plans Launch Of Internet Satellites With ULA
Investor's Business Daily — 4:25 am ET (0825 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list