spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches Japanese SAR satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 19 5:40 PM ET (2240 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched a Japanese synthetic aperture radar (SAR) satellite early Tuesday. An Electron rocket lifted off from Rocket Lab's New Zealand launch site...

Virgin Galactic aborts SpaceShipTwo tets flight
Posted: Sat, Dec 19 5:38 PM ET (2238 GMT)
Virgin Galactic aborted a SpaceShipTwo suborbital spaceflight in New Mexico Dec. 12. SpaceShipTwo was released from its WhiteKnightTwo carrier aircraft at about 11:15 am...

Three companies win NASA contracts for cubesat launches
Posted: Sat, Dec 19 5:36 PM ET (2236 GMT)
Three companies won NASA contracts for launches of cubesats. NASA awarded contracts Friday to Astra Space, Firefly Aerospace and Relativity Space for launches of cubesat...

SpaceX launches SXM-7 satellite radio spacecraft
Posted: Sat, Dec 19 5:29 PM ET (2229 GMT)
SpaceX launched a satellite for SiriusXM Sunday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 12:30 pm EST (1730 GMT) and deployed the...

Russia launches Angara 5 on second test flight
Posted: Sat, Dec 19 5:24 PM ET (2224 GMT)
Russia launched a heavy-lift version of its Angara rocket for just the second time Monday, six years after its first flight. The Angara-A5...

Delta 4 Heavy launches NRO satellite
Posted: Fri, Dec 18 6:31 PM ET (2331 GMT)
A Delta 4 Heavy rocket launched a long-delayed mission for the National Reconnaissance Office December 10. The rocket lifted off from Cape Canaveral at...

China launches gravitational wave astronomy satellites
Posted: Fri, Dec 18 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)
China launched a pair of small satellites to aid in gravitational wave studies. A Long March 11 rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch...

NASA selects Artremis Team of astronauts
Posted: Fri, Dec 18 6:26 PM ET (2326 GMT)
NASA has selected a group of astronauts who will be eligible to fly on future Artemis missions. NASA announced at the National Space Council meeting...

National space policy formalizes role of Space Force
Posted: Fri, Dec 18 6:23 PM ET (2323 GMT)
A new national space policy Wednesday formalizes the role of the U.S. Space Force. The new policy, announced at a meeting of the National...

Starship makes first high-altitude test flight
Posted: Fri, Dec 18 6:17 PM ET (2317 GMT)
SpaceX's Starship vehicle soared to new heights on a test flight that had an explosive ending. The Starship SN8 prototype lifted off from SpaceX'...



news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 17
Rocket Lab reschedules launch to Wednesday
Radio New Zealand — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list