spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ESA and Roscosmos delay ExoMars mission to 2022
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:38 AM ET (1238 GMT)
ESA and Roscosmos have delayed the launch of their ExoMars rover mission to 2022. The agencies announced Thursday morning that a lack of time to...

NASA selects first science payloads for lunar Gateway
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:34 AM ET (1234 GMT)
NASA announced Thursday it has selected the first science payloads that will fly on the lunar Gateway. NASA said it will include a space weather...

GAO finds higher SLS cost growth
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:30 AM ET (1230 GMT)
The cost of NASA's Space Launch System has now exceeded thresholds for congressional notification and action, the agency's inspector general said Tuesday. In...

ILS hires new president
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:21 AM ET (1221 GMT)
International Launch Services has hired a longtime United Launch Alliance executive as its new president. Tiphaine Louradour spent 13 years at ULA, most recently as...

SpaceX launches final first-generation cargo Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:19 AM ET (1219 GMT)
A SpaceX Dragon spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station Monday after a Friday night launch. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida,...

Axiom signs deal for Crew Dragon mission to ISS
Posted: Sat, Mar 7 10:39 AM ET (1539 GMT)
Axiom has signed an agreement with SpaceX for a Crew Dragon mission to the International Space Station. Axiom will fly three private astronauts, along with...

Capella to launch radar satellite on Electron
Posted: Sat, Mar 7 10:38 AM ET (1538 GMT)
Rocket Lab will launch a synthetic aperture radar (SAR) satellite for Capella this year. The companies announced the contract Thursday for a launch in the...

Northrop Grumman selected for satellite servicing program
Posted: Sat, Mar 7 10:37 AM ET (1537 GMT)
DARPA announced Wednesday it has selected Northrop Grumman to work on a satellite servicing program. Under the agreement, DARPA will provide the robotics payload for...

ISRO launch of imaging satellite postponed
Posted: Sat, Mar 7 10:36 AM ET (1536 GMT)
The Indian space agency ISRO has postponed Thursday's scheduled launch of an Earth observation satellite. ISRO said that "technical reasons" postponed the GSLV launch...

DARPA Launch Challenge ends without a winner
Posted: Sat, Mar 7 10:35 AM ET (1535 GMT)
The DARPA Launch Challenge ended without a winner Monday when Astra scrubbed its last launch attempt less than a minute before liftoff. Astra's Rocket...



news in brief
Weather scrubs Demo-2 launch attempt
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:26 PM ET (2226 GMT)

First LauncherOne mission fails to reach orbit
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:24 PM ET (2224 GMT)

Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

news links
Friday, May 29
Space Force's Newest Ad Asks What's Ahead for Humanity
Military.com — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
What’s a Space Weapon? The Answer Can Be Complicated.
Air Force Magazine — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
No stopping Rocket Lab in new alert level
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list