spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA astronauts complete spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Apr 1, 2018, 9:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)
ISS EVA on 2018 March 30 (NASA) NASA astronauts successfully carried out a spacewalk Thursday despite a late start. Drew Feustel and Ricky Arnold spent 6 hours and 10 minutes outside the station during the spacewalk, which started at 9:33 am EDT (1333 GMT), nearly 90 minutes late because Feustel's spacesuit failed several leak checks while getting ready. The two were able to carry out all their planned maintenance tasks outside the station, including replacing a camera and installing a wireless communications system.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Technical issues postpone SpaceX Starlink launch
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)

House bill offers $22.3 billion for NASA
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

White House seeks additional $1.6 billion for 2024 Moon landing
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:07 AM ET (1507 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 26
Wings Over the Rockies Announces Apollopalooza Schedule
PR Newswire — 11:29 am ET (1529 GMT)
GPSIA Applauds Senate Passage of GPS Resolution
GPS Alliance — 11:28 am ET (1528 GMT)
CUMULOS Takes Nighttime Images of Major Global Cities
Aerospace Corporation — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list