spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 1, 2018, 9:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
Russia launched a military satellite Thursday. A Soyuz-2.1v lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 1:38 pm EDT (1738 GMT) carrying a satellite identified only as Cosmos 2525. Few details about the satellite are known, but some speculate it is a demonstration mission for a planned series of imaging satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 18
Relativity Space Can Launch Rockets From Cape Canaveral
Los Angeles Business Journal — 7:17 am ET (1217 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list