spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

AD: H2M 2014 Conference
Lockheed Martin incoming CEO resigns
Posted: Sat, Nov 10, 2012, 6:45 AM ET (1145 GMT)
Lockheed Martin The man tapped to be the next CEO of aerospace giant Lockheed Martin abruptly resigned late Friday afternoon after he confirmed he had an affair. Christopher Kubasik, the vice chairman, president, and COO of the company, was to become CEO in January, replacing the retiring Robert Stevens. However, the company said in a statement that Kubasik violated the company's ethics code by having "a close personal relationship with a subordinate employee." Marillyn Hewson, the executive vice president of the company's Electronic Systems unit who was to succeed Kubasik as COO, was named president and CEO on Friday and will become CEO in January. Stevens said the incident was a "temporary distraction" that would not have a long-term effect on the company.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts replace ISS computer in brief spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Apr 24 6:14 AM ET (1014 GMT)

Data shows increased frequency of asteroid impacts
Posted: Thu, Apr 24 5:58 AM ET (0958 GMT)

news links
Friday, April 25
California space industry tax break heads to Gov. Jerry Brown
Sacramento Bee — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Asteroids made easy
Arizona State Univ. — 5:04 am ET (0904 GMT)
Two North Texas Men Plan Trip To Mars… On A One-Way Ticket
KTVT-TV Dallas/Ft. Worth — 4:58 am ET (0858 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list