spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Ariane launch postponed by weather
Posted: Sat, Nov 10, 2012, 6:34 AM ET (1134 GMT)
Weather postponed the launch of two communications satellites on an Ariane 5 on Friday. The Ariane 5 was scheduled to lift off late Friday from the spaceport at Kourou, French Guiana, and place the Eutelsat 21B and Star One C3 satellites into orbit. However, upper level winds above the spaceport exceeded limits, scrubbing the launch. Arianespace is now planning the launch for a window that opens at 4:05 pm EST (2105 GMT) Saturday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Hubble finds potential KBO targets for New Horizons
Posted: Mon, Oct 20 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

X-37B lands in California
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:24 AM ET (1324 GMT)

MIT professor nominated to become NASA deputy administrator
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)

news links
Monday, October 20
Astronomers get unprecedented view of comet swinging past Mars
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
Soil Moisture Satellite Arrives At Vandenberg Air Force Base
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
NASA Astronaut to speak at Nolan Ryan Junior High
Pearland (TX) Journal — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
Space launch will reward efforts at GSCC
Gadsden (AL) Times — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
I’m safe and sound, tweets MOM after comet sighting
The Hindu — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list