spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, January 24
JWST Investigates an Exoplanet "Corgi"
Sky & Telescope — 5:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
SpaceX performs Starship and Super Heavy wet dress rehearsal
Orlando Sentinel — 5:07 am ET (1007 GMT)
Webb Unveils Dark Side of Pre-stellar Ice Chemistry
NASA/GSFC — 5:04 am ET (1004 GMT)
Earth’s inner core seems to be slowing its spin
Washington Post — 5:00 am ET (1000 GMT)

Monday, January 23


news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
SpaceX's Starlink is active in Africa for the first time
Business Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Bronco Space launches PROVES satellite into orbit
Cal Poly Ponoma Poly Post — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list