spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, January 23
Countdown to Shetland rocket launch this autumn
The Times of London — 7:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
What are the Artemis Accords?
SPACE.com — 7:02 am ET (1202 GMT)
Photo exhibition held on China's space station
Xinhua — 6:55 am ET (1155 GMT)
NASA to cooperate on Israeli astrophysics mission
Space News — 6:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
JWST Heralds a New Dawn for Exoplanet Science
Scientific American — 6:49 am ET (1149 GMT)

Sunday, January 22
Stars Disappear Before Our Eyes, Citizen Scientists Report
National Optical-Infrared Astronomy Research Laboratory — 9:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Airbus finalises JUICE ready for its mission to Jupiter
Airbus Group — 9:28 am ET (1428 GMT)


news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
SpaceX's Starlink is active in Africa for the first time
Business Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Bronco Space launches PROVES satellite into orbit
Cal Poly Ponoma Poly Post — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list