spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, June 23
NASA encouraged by SLS countdown rehearsal
Space News — 5:34 am ET (0934 GMT)
House bill trims NASA budget proposal
Space News — 5:34 am ET (0934 GMT)
NASA moves up Lunar Trailblazer launch
Space News — 5:32 am ET (0932 GMT)
Velo3D makes in-kind investment in Plasmos
Space News — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)
What we know about Light Pollution – and What We Don’t
Sky & Telescope — 5:20 am ET (0920 GMT)
Wildfire Threatens Kitt Peak National Observatory
Sky & Telescope — 5:20 am ET (0920 GMT)
Gaia’s Multi-Billion-Star Map of the Milky Way Keeps Getting Better
Scientific American — 5:19 am ET (0919 GMT)


news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list