spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, January 14
Cameron County’s Spaceport Development Corporation awarded $5M
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Space for dreams: On ISRO’s new chief
The Hindu — 6:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
MDA wins another lunar landing sensor contract
SpaceQ — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Solar power, going down
ESA — 6:08 am ET (1108 GMT)
Virgin Orbit launches mission STP-27VPB “Above the Clouds”
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:06 am ET (1106 GMT)
Astronomers identified a second possible exomoon
Science News — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Dark energy survey creates largest 3D map of the universe
Cosmos Magazine — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Have we spotted the birth of a black hole?
Cosmos Magazine — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
OMEGA Joins ClearSpace to Clean Up Space
ClearSpace — 6:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
NASA holding out hope for first SLS launch in March
Space News — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)


news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list