spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, January 14
SpaceX launches more than 100 satellites from Cape Canaveral
Orlando Sentinel — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Largest 3D map of the universe contains 8 million galaxies
New Scientist — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Legendary Iowa space physicist Donald Gurnett dies
Univ. of Iowa — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Water vapor found in another planet's atmosphere
NBCNews.com — 5:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list