spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, September 14
Perseverance collects first Mars samples
Space News — 2:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
SpaceX launches first dedicated polar Starlink mission
Space News — 2:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
New Kind of Supernova Implodes Stars Before Their Time
Sky & Telescope — 2:45 am ET (0645 GMT)
International Militaries Reach For The Stars
Aviation Week — 2:34 am ET (0634 GMT)

Monday, September 13
Elon Musk's SpaceX vs. the environmentalists
The Hill — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)


news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list