spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, July 22
Russian Nauka module on its way to International Space Station
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
The weather forecast for Venus
Univ. of Tokyo — 6:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
A large tidal stream observed in the Sombrero galaxy
Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias — 6:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Survey finds bullying and harassment systemic in astronomy and geophysics
Royal Astronomical Society — 6:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Unravelling the knotty problem of the Sun’s activity
Royal Astronomical Society — 6:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
Life after death for planets orbiting white dwarfs
Cosmos Magazine — 6:52 am ET (1052 GMT)
Hubble, Hubble, toil ends trouble
Cosmos Magazine — 6:51 am ET (1051 GMT)
Where is the edge of space?
Cosmos Magazine — 6:51 am ET (1051 GMT)
Nauka science module launches to ISS
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:45 am ET (1045 GMT)
Jeff Bezos Goes to Space. Day Three: Reentry
Wired News — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 10
Viasat / Inmarsat merger inquiry
UK Competition and Markets Authority — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
CMA adds heat to Viasat, Inmarsat merger
Mobile World Live — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
Inmarsat deal to be investigated
The Times of London — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list